Lindsay Price’s 2009 Emmy Makeup Artist Talks

September 22, 2009 at 3:30 pm 1 comment

Lindsay Price in J. Mendel and Fred Leighton jewels

Lindsay Price in J. Mendel and Fred Leighton jewels

For the Emmy Awards, I got to work with my very best friend and client Lindsay Price. Lindsay and I had an instant connection when we started working together on the press for Lipstick Jungle almost 2 years ago. This Wednesday Lindsay’s new show Eastwick debuts and I couldn’t be more excited. I recently visited the set of Eastwick and was happy to learn that the artists there were loving my Beauté Cosmetics Liqui-gel stains for cheeks and lips!

This Sunday Lindsay attended the Emmys wearing an AMAZING J. Mendel dress, and vintage Fred Leighton jewels chosen by super-stylist Amanda Ross.

Lindsay and I wanted to do something classic with a twist so we used a deep purple shadow (coming out in November from Beauté) with a deep black to anchor the color and make sure it didn’t look garish. I applied a set of Shu Uemura Smoky Lashes but I cut one side in half and used the halves on the outer corners of eyes, instead of a full strip of lashes. I applied Kanebo 38 Degrees mascara both top and bottom, which helps to blend the false lashes with Lindsay’s own.

On skin I used the ever-present in my kit Armani Luminous Silk Foundation in #6 and #7, the darker of the two on the outer perimeter of the face, and the lighter on the inner part to give dimension to the face.

I used Kevyn Aucoin The Shaping Powder to contour her face and then topped cheekbones with MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Medium and Light mixed together. For blush I applied a small amount of NARS Desire blush slightly below the cheekbone and swept towards the hairline.

On lips we used Beauté Weightless Lip Creme in Trace, topped with a bit of Medusa Luminous Volume Gloss.

The result was pretty and sophisticated without being over the top… we definitely wanted the dress and Lindsay’s beautiful face to do the talking, not the makeup!

Entry filed under: Celebrity How-To. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Beauty Expert Q & A: Celebrity Hair Stylist and Makeup Artist Johnny Lavoy Emma Watson at London Fashion Week for Burberry

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Savvy  |  April 24, 2013 at 1:13 am

    she looks amazing! always love her makeup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on

Share this

Bookmark and Share


